“The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast.” Oscar Wilde

Okay, so we all know YouTube. We’ve all experienced wandering from one video to the next and seeing what we could find. So, as it is Friday and I have some free time, I’ve been doing just that. I thought I would share some of the videos I stumbled across that I found particularly moving, or in some cases, disturbing.

This video is about the impact parents and other adults have on children. It definitely gives you a more concrete way of seeing that impact.

This video is incredibly disturbing and upsetting. I believe the point of the video is demonstrated in the “Pay attention or pay the price” claim it shows, but wow. It shows a lot of incredibly traumatic events.

Now, this video is…well, different. I sure wouldn’t want to be in this kind of situation!

For a whole new outlook on safe sex, I recommend this.

I’m a big fan of motivational…well, anything. So it’s only fair that I throw this one in the list.

Those are a few random videos I found. As for the rest of my time? Well, I spent it jumping from one spoken word artist to the next. I don’t know if you’re a fan of spoken word poetry, but I am. And if you haven’t seen it, then you need to. My first exposure, who is–to this day–my favorite spoken word poet, was Sarah Kay. But by all means, explore. Find someone you really enjoy listening to. You’d be surprised what these people you have never met have to say. It’s pretty great. It’s really great. It’s a pick-me-up on a down day. It’s a reassurance when life doesn’t go your way. I enjoy it.

Oh, and a bit behind the title quote: I’m reading The Importance of Being Earnest for my English class. I knew Oscar Wilde by his quotes–he has some incredible quotes. But, now I have a chance to read his writing as well. It’s not as bad as it could be. 😉

“The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast.” Oscar Wilde

Leave a Reply

