“”Everyone has a secret that would break your heart if you knew. But if you just thought about that, I think there would be more understanding, more compassion, more peace in the world.” Frank Warren

Secrets. We all have them. We all want to share them. It makes us feel better. Some we can’t share. Some we won’t. Sometimes that’s just how it goes. I was thinking about it today in my visual communication class. Essentially, the class consists of conveying words, ideas, etc. through a visual medium. So, by some miscommunication, the concept of taking a picture to represent one of your secrets came up. It was brushed away shortly, as it wasn’t the intention of the assignment, but the idea stuck with me.

So, here it goes. I decided to take a picture that represents one of my secrets. Feel free to guess all you want. If you get it right, I’ll even tell you. I doubt you’ll be able to though. That’s the beauty of pictures. They can be outright and obvious to you, in meaning, but completely obscure to others. If you’d like to give it a try, I would love to see what you come up with. As for me, I’ve got something out there that puts it in the open without really jeopardizing my secrecy. Yea, it’s like PostSecret. But it’s a little different. Be creative. Do what you want. Have fun. Give it a try.

Here it is. A visual representation of my secret. What kind of ideas can you come up with?
“”Everyone has a secret that would break your heart if you knew. But if you just thought about that, I think there would be more understanding, more compassion, more peace in the world.” Frank Warren

6 thoughts on ““”Everyone has a secret that would break your heart if you knew. But if you just thought about that, I think there would be more understanding, more compassion, more peace in the world.” Frank Warren

    1. kelseyapperson says:

      No, that’s not it. Not a bad guess though.
      I don’t figure the correct response is any that could be easily guessed.
      I appreciate the effort.

      Like

  1. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. kelseyapperson says:

      I’m glad you think so highly of my blog.
      I’m really just doing this as a way to express my thoughts and share part of who I am with all of you.
      Thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

