“If you don’t stand for something you will fall for anything.” Malcolm X

Mirror, mirror on the wall---If the original mirror on the wall had said this, it would've saved Snow White a lot of trouble. Everyone is beautiful in their own way. Don't lose sight of who you are, you're special.

 

No matter the color of your skin, the life you live, you're human. That makes you just as good as any other human.

 

It's one of those things. A controversy, who can love who and is it okay. What does it matter? If there's love in the world, then things are going good. Why should hatred stem from love?

I believe in equality. I believe in tolerance. I believe that no human has a right to judge another human. Those religious people who are willing to judge so freely, I just have one question–isn’t that God’s job? Now don’t get me wrong, I believe in God. But I don’t know how I feel about shoving religion down other peoples’ throats. The Bible isn’t set in stone, in my head. What I’ve come to understand of God is through life experience. I believe the wonders of the world aren’t by chance. But, I also believe that there’s a lot said in being a good person and exhibiting the values that religion is supposed to represent rather than following a set of black and white rules step by step. I believe in compassion and selflessness, not judgment and hatred. That’s just the way I see things. Disagree? I’d be more than happy to hear your side of things. And discuss it.

“If you don’t stand for something you will fall for anything.” Malcolm X

4 thoughts on ““If you don’t stand for something you will fall for anything.” Malcolm X

Leave a Reply

