“I can excuse everything but boredom. Boring people don’t have to stay that way.” Hedy Lamarr

I’ve arrived back to college…early. So, there’s next to no one here. Which, of course, means lots of time. Lots and lots of time.

Here’s how I spent my time:

Unpacked all of my bags, including nice clean clothes. (=
Had a dance party with the two dancing singing animals I got for Christmas.
Devoured a box of candy cigarettes.

 

Texted, texted, and...texted.
Flung mini-cornhole bags in an attempt to accomplish something by landing them in the hole...I still need practice.
Painted my fingernails bright pink.
Snuggled with my giraffe pillow pet...also a Christmas gift.
Started to read a book.
And as I sit here, eating popcorn and listening to the bells chime, I contemplate the challenge of a sock monkey puzzle...also a Christmas gift.

Ah, so what did we learn today folks? It doesn’t take much to enjoy yourself! Do silly things, just because they’re fun. Entertain yourself, even if all you have is your own overactive imagination. The world needs more dreamers, thinkers, and imaginary friends, don’t ya think? I sure do anyway. (=

“I can excuse everything but boredom. Boring people don’t have to stay that way.” Hedy Lamarr

Leave a Reply

